The Climbing Fish

In September I didn’t shoot a lot of pictures. None at all actually. I did work on something else though 🙂

I got the opportunity to design a logo and to participate in building a website for the company of one of my best friends, Marina De Roover. It was an entirely new experience for me; a fun and interesting one!

The idea for the logo was a walking fish with a ladder under its fin.

The first draft looked like this:

TCF_Logo_Draft I

After that a lot of similar drawings followed. – I think I could have covered the floor of my working space with them… – The result was this final drawing:

TCF_Logo_Final Draft

With the help of Ken Brabands – my brother – and Benoit Gevaert, who can work magic with o.a. Illustrator, the logo took its final form.

The Climbing Fish_Logo

I know it’s a bit … euhm… – can’t find the right word, but in Dutch they say ‘eigen lof stinkt’, which literally translates as ‘own praise stinks’ – but I can’t help feeling proud when I see it.

Leave a Reply

